Cyberphile

the love of all things electronic.

Phantasy Star Online Episode I & II (BGE) — February 4, 2016

Phantasy Star Online Episode I & II (BGE)

My Phantasy Star Online Episode I & II review for the Best Games Ever list is now live! You can read it from the Best Games Ever list, or by clicking here.

Here’s a preview:

Phantasy Star Online was a huge part of my childhood. I was introduced to it back in middle school when a few friends and I used to go to my friend’s basement to play video games, card games, board games, and a lesser version of Dungeons and Dragons. Anyway, one Friday after school, the 4 of us made differing characters and dropped into the world of PSO. And it was SO FUN. Even for us middle school newbies, patrolling around the Forest for an hour or so was immensely fun and I was immediately hooked. I traded in a bunch of my Gamecube games and bought it with my store credit. Little did I know that I would play this game on and off for the next decade and then some.

Leave a Reply

