My PaRappa the Rapper review for the Best Games Ever list is now live! You can read it from the Best Games Ever list, or by clicking here.

Also, did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

Here’s a preview:

“Kick, punch, it’s all in the mind…” Words that any fan of PaRappa the Rapper will remember fondly. Apparently, when I was a child and this game first came out, I couldn’t be pulled away from it. Even though I have a shoddy memory from my childhood, I can easily see how that is true. Perhaps as a result from my younger years, I’ve fallen in love with music rhythm games, and I play nearly every one I can get my hands on. Actually, PaRappa the Rapper was the first really influential music rhythm game that inspired Konami’s Beatmania and their Bemani music division. In a way, PaRappa the Rapper started a musical revolution.

