My Pokemon Blue/Red review for the Best Games Ever list is now live. You can read it from the Best Games Ever list, or by clicking here.

Also, did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

Here’s a preview of my review for Pokemon Blue/Red:

Everyone knows Pokemon (but did you know it’s short for Pocket Monsters?). It doesn’t matter your age, gender, ethnicity, or even where you live. Pokemon transcends all of that. Pokemon, for me, and for many others, was a huge part of childhood. From my very first file on Pokemon Blue, to the card game, toys, action figures, TV show, clothing, bed sheets, plushies, and many many others, I ate slept and breathed Pokemon. Many kids did. I played every title inside and out until Pokemon Platinum, then, for some reason or another, I just kind of gave up on Pokemon. I began to dislike all the new things they were added, because, to me, it felt like they were losing the main point of Pokemon. Maybe it was because I was getting older, maybe it was because I had other games to play, maybe I just thought 493 was enough Pokemon. For whatever reason, I stopped. But you know what? I still play the titles up to Platinum, and honestly, I’ll probably catch up one of these days. But to me, the two originals are still the best. (Blue Version 4 life) I decided to save this review for today, because Pokemon turns 20 tomorrow, 2/27/16.

