My Salt and Sanctuary review for the Best Games Ever list is now live. You can read the full review from the Best Games Ever list, or by clicking here.

Here’s a preview of my review for Salt and Sanctuary:

When I first beat Dark Souls a few years ago, I loved it. I spent some time doing some research and eventually came across the title Salt and Sanctuary, claiming to be a 2D Souls game all its own. At the time, there were almost no details on the game, save for an early screenshot or two (I think). I was big on my PlayStation Vita at the time, and it was initially marketed to go on the Vita, so I was pretty excited for it. Eventually, I kind of forgot about Salt and Sanctuary, but retained my love for the Soulsborne games. In fact, recently, I’ve blown through Bloodborne a number of times. When I saw that, suddenly, this game that I’ve heard of seemingly so long ago was finally coming out, I was excited. I bought it right away and have since Platinumed the game, beating it twice so far.

