This weekend was the weekend that I finally managed to finish my Salt and Sanctuary lore synopsis. My 87 page synopsis, The Drowned Tome, is available in PDF format for online reading or to download it and read it later. Click here to check it out!

With that finally finished, I think I’ve finally burnt myself out on Salt and Sanctuary. You see, that’s how I typically play games: I get really into one or two, and just play them to death until I get sick of them.

Since I’ve finished everything I really feel like finishing in Salt and Sanctuary, it means I can play other games again! So over the weekend I put some pretty good time into Guilty Gear: Xrd: Sign, a bit solo, a bit with my friends, and I made a bit more progress in Demon’s Souls. Also, yesterday, my friend and I chugged through Jet Grind Radio on Dreamcast, since we both love that game so much. It’s just a great game to pop into the DC and power through. It’s great.

I also made a silly video for Salt and Sanctuary. Just be aware that it has final boss spoilers, and is a huge reference to Castlevania: Symphony of the Night. Check it out here!

These “What’cha Playin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

