Since I have completed and got all of the trophies in campaign and multiplayer for DOOM, I’ve been trying my hand at the Snap Map mode, which enables you to make your own levels and game modes. Going into Snap Map, I thought you’d have a lot more freedom to build whatever you like, in fact, I was expected to see near exact replicas of older doom maps. Unfortunately, visually anyway, you don’t have a whole lot to work with. You are confined to a number of premade rooms and you can snap them together to make your own areas and maps. What Snap Map lacks in visual creativity, it makes up for in logic. It seems like there are A LOT of options to make the logic your own. I still need to play around with quite a bit more, but, from what I’ve seen, it’s pretty interesting.

Here’s hoping you look forward to my map!

