So, yesterday I managed to beat the Plutonia Experiment, including the two hidden levels, Cyberden and Go To It. Go To It is known to be one of the hardest official DOOM stages ever with over 400 enemies and numerous Pain Elementals (which spawn Lost Souls) and Archviles (which resurrect killed enemies) for extra demon fun. Yesterday I said that with the completion of Plutonia, I will have completed all of the commercially released DOOMs… Well, I was wrong. I still need to tackle the Master Levels for DOOM II, the Lost Episodes of DOOM, and I want to try the PlayStation version of Final DOOM. So I’ve still got work to do. Yay! I love DOOM; can’t get enough. Here’s a table of DOOM that I came up with in case you’re interested in the many many DOOMs.

Name

Release Date Series

New Content

DOOM 1993 DOOM New Series
DOOM II: Hell on Earth 1994 DOOM II New Series
PlayStation DOOM 1995 DOOM II Changes to Sound, Music, Lighting, and Only Select Stages
The Ultimate DOOM 1995 DOOM Thy Flesh Consumed Chapter
Master Levels for DOOM II 1995 DOOM II DOOM II Master Levels
The Lost Episodes of DOOM 1995 DOOM 3 DOOM Chapters
Final DOOM 1996 DOOM II 2 DOOM II Chapters
Final DOOM (PlayStation) 1996 DOOM II Changes to Sound, Music, Lighting, and Only Select Stages
DOOM 64 1997 DOOM 64 New Series
DOOM 3 2004 DOOM 3 New Series
DOOM RPG 2005 DOOM RPG Mobile Game
DOOM 3: Resurrection of Evil 2005 DOOM 3 DOOM 3 Chapter and Enhanced Fixes for DOOM 3
DOOM Resurrection 2009 DOOM 3 Mobile Game
DOOM II RPG 2009 DOOM RPG Mobile Game
DOOM 3 BFG Edition 2012 DOOM 3 DOOM 3 Chapter, Slight Changes to DOOM and DOOM II.
DOOM (2016) 2016 DOOM (2016) New Series
