My Mirror’s Edge: Catalyst review is now live. You can read the full review from the Review page, or by clicking here.

Also, did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

Here’s the bottom line if you don’t have time to read the full review:

The Bottom Line

Pros

  • Lasts a decently long time.
  • Progression system.
  • The story, eventually.
  • Pretty environments.

Cons

  • Not really an improvement from the first game.
  • Annoying enemies.
  • After you’ve finished the story, there’s not a whole lot of things to do.
  • The “required” comic book.
  • Companion App.

Final Score: 7/10

Ultimately, I’m kind of disappointed that Catalyst wasn’t the Mirror’s Edge 2 I hoped it was. Maybe that’s just my preference, but I feel like Catalyst just doesn’t have the same charm as the first game.

