Not too much to say today. I played a bunch of Guilty Gear: Xrd – Revelator – with a friend last night, with the two of us getting some trophies that we probably wouldn’t have bothered to get on our own otherwise. I also tried out the M.O.M. mode with is kind of dulled down (and slightly more difficult) than SIGN’s M.O.M. mode. For the uninitiated, Medal of Millionaire mode enables you to collect items and medals from defeated enemies enabling you to purchase more items and level up your character’s stats, which are mostly for prerequisites for equipping said items. Items can then be used in battle and range from simple bombs and healing potions to other character’s special moves, such as Sol’s Gunflame, for instance. It’s and interesting mode. I need to play a bit more online to give Revelator a fair assessment though.

Mighty No. 9, Keiji Inafune’s (the main guy behind Mega Man) new Kickstarter-backed project releases today, so I’m sure I’ll be checking it out, seeing as I helped back the project over 3 years ago. In fact, it’s downloading now, so I’ll get back to you on it tomorrow, I’m sure.

Lastly, I started listening to Caravan Palace, an electro-swing band, which combines old swing style sounds with the electronic style you hear today. It’s pretty interesting and fun. If it sounds interesting to you, I’d recommend checking them out on YouTube or something. Suzy seems to be one of their more popular songs.

Also, did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

