According to WordPress, yesterday’s post was my 100th post. I just want to take a moment to thank anyone who stops by, whether it’s daily, or only a one time thing. Cyberphile is more of a personal sort of thing, and it’s nice to see that I get at least a visitor a day. So thank you so much for reading my rambles. I’m thinking of starting a new segment soon, but I’m not sure how to go about it.

Anyway, I finished Mighty No. 9 last night, and the last stage and boss were pretty difficult and really brought me back to the old Mega Mans, with its multiple forms and difficult final stage. In fact, one of the moves the final boss uses MUST be a throw-back to Mega Man; that big yellow guy who turns to pieces and throws globs of himself at you. That guy.

I also got a GameCube in the mail yesterday, refurbished and bought from GameStop, who apparently is now selling some retro games and consoles at fairly reasonable prices. I used to just play my GameCube games on my Wii, but I really want to pick up a GBA player at some point. Anyway, It made me want to pick up and start replaying the original (well, original NA release) of Animal Crossing. So that’s exactly what I did. Man, that game is so much fun to me. I think I’ll go play it right now.

