Happy July! Yesterday was another pretty useless day in the world of Animal Crossing. Nook closes his shop down to do a raffle (which I didn’t win, by the way) so I ended up with a full inventory pretty quickly. Luckily Crazy Redd came to my town his rare albeit overpriced goods, so at least I got a NES with Clu Clu Land in it. Probably one of my favorite features of Animal Crossing was the ability to collect some NES games.

So, I typically work evenings, so by the time I come home, I can only do a little bit in Animal Crossing, as townsfolk go to bed and stores close. So I usually try to find something else to play. I’m on a bit of a GameCube kick right now, so I popped Custom Robo in last night. Man, I almost forgot how GREAT of a game that is. I might have to add it to a certain list of Best Games ever… So I’ll spare you a review/preview of that… For now!

Lastly, I heard a remastered Bioshock Collection is coming out on next gen systems September 13th. I’m VERY excited for that. Check it out!

Did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

