With Pokemon GO out, I have a renewed interest in Pokemon, so I fired up the GameCube Game Boy Player, and popped in my Pokemon Blue Version. It’s time to get back on the Pokemon horse, so to speak, and with GO revitalizing the Pokemon scene (not that it ever really need revitalizing) it makes me want to go back to basics. So I started with my Bulbasaur (like always) and got myself to Viridian Forest. Current party is Weedle, Caterpie, Pikachu, and Bulbasaur. Also played some Super Monkey Ball with the girlfriend, and of course, I pop into my Animal Crossing town daily to see what’s up. I was unlucky enough to have all of my weeds for the day spawn into the same acre, so I need to start my 15-day perfect streak from start. Either that, or I missed a weed or two yesterday… Whoops!

Did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

