I put some real time into the Pokemon Trading Card Game on Game Boy Color yesterday. In fact, I downloaded it as a 3DS Virtual Console game and I already have all 8 medals. I just need to do the final few battles and I think it’s complete. That means on Monday you can probably expect a review of it of some sort. I’m running mainly a fire-based deck revolving around my favorite Pokemon, Ninetales. I dont want to say too much about the game because, again, the review is coming very soon. Stay tuned!

I also watched another episode of Kokoro Connect, and I found a really nice hardcover version of Junji Ito’s Gyo. Junji Ito is a manga writer/artist who mainly writes horror, mostly in the style of creepy gross out stuff. I’m a big fan of Junji Ito, so I always grab any physical manga of his that I see. He draws in a very realistic style, and there is a TON of detail in nearly every panel. The stories themselves can be hit or miss, but he usually leaves a number of holes in his story for the reader to wonder about. What’s nice about his collections in manga is that they usually squeeze one or two of his short stories in there too. My personal favorite, the Enigma of Amigara Fault, is in the Gyo collection, which I was very happy about. If you like horror and manga, you need to check out Junji Ito.

Finally, I also made a MyAnimeList page. It lets you sort and rate your anime and manga. The ratings may be off because I was just sort of going from memory, but here’s a link to my profile.

Did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

