My Pokemon Trading Card Game review for the Best Games Ever list is now live. You can read the full review from the Best Games Ever list, or by clicking here.

Also, did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

Here’s a preview of my review for the Pokemon Trading Card Game:

I remember when I was child, my stepfather at the time (who was not a great man) took me out to the store and told me I could have any Game Boy Game I wanted. Shocked by the sudden kindness in his heart (or so I thought), I grabbed the newest Pokemon game, this one. I later learned that he only got me a new game to keep my quiet about the new hunting rifle he bought directly after, but as a kid, I didn’t even notice because I was building decks and dueling with virtual Pokemon cards. I remember it even came with a limited edition Meowth card, one that you could only get in the game itself. It was holographic and the game was so good, I couldn’t even tell you what happened the rest of the day. At any rate, with Pokemon GO reigniting my love for Pokemon, I downloaded this bad boy from the 3DS Virtual Console. Having not played it in a good number of years, I was excited to get back into it. And I remembered (almost) instantly how great the game is. I beat it in a single day, about 8 or so hours.

