As you’ve no doubt noticed, I’ve been chugging through the BioShock series. I’m now on to Infinite, and I have to say, it’s pretty cool. I’m sad that you don’t get to keep all of your weapons and instead have to swap with whatever you find, removing the attachment I had for my weapons in previous BioShocks, but the super smooth gun play and mechanics make up for it. I also prefer the creepy and downtrodden atmosphere of Rapture to Columbia, but the two main characters and their personalities make up for that as well. At first I wasn’t a big fan of Elizabeth, as she seemed like your stereotypical Disney princess, but as I progress, it seems there is more to her than meets the eye. It’s different than the BioShock I’m used to, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. I played a bit of System Shock 2, and BioShock seemed like a departure from that, while Infinite seems like a departure from BioShock, and, again, there’s nothing wrong with that. I’m interested to see where it goes from here.

