I finally finished watching Kokoro Connect! I had to hunt down the last 4 episode arc, but I finished it. What a touching and heartwarming series, though that last arc didn’t pull it’s punches at all. As expected, I really enjoyed this series, and regardless of what was happening, I always wanted to watch just “one more” episode. I think the anime captured the manga really well, and even covered more story arcs than the manga (despite one of my favorite arcs being left out… Oh well). I’d love to read the light novels the series started as, but getting a hold of those translated can sometimes be a nightmare.

Always a series that kept you feeling for better of for worse, (and I’m not an anime reviewer, mind you), I give Kokoro Connect a 9/10.

Did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

