I actually have a good bit of stuff to say about what I’ve been up to, as I’ve been dabbling a little bit in a couple of things.

Firstly, I beat BioShock Infinite’s main story last night. It was a really good. I’d argue that it was better than BioShock 2, but not quite as good as BioShock 1, but pretty close. I think the villians in BioShock 1 were better than those in Infinite, but the two protagonists of Infinite are fantastic. There were a couple of scenes near the end that I thought were phenomenal, and one of the last few areas where things get super creepy (or maybe just unsettling) was probably my favorite area in the whole game. At any rate, I’m playing the Burial at Sea add-on content, and I’ll write up a proper review for Infinite once I finish that.

Secondly, I finally got around to downloading Higurashi no Naku Koro ni, also known as Higurashi When They Cry, also known as When They Cry. When They Cry is one of my favorite anime, so I wanted to play the original visual novel that it came from. I’m still really early in the game, but if you’re unfamiliar with When They Cry, it’s a sort of horror/thriller visual novel about a boy from the city who moves into the very small and close-knit town of Hinamizawa, deep in the countryside. Everything seems fine until our hero Keiichi Maebara discovers that every year on a certain day, one person dies, and another disappears. Keiichi then tries to figure out what’s going on in Hinamizawa.

Finally, I’ve been plugging through Cowboy Bebop at a decent rate, I’m at episode 5 or 6 or so. I’ve been enjoying it so far, even more so than the last time I watched, as I think I’m paying just a little more attention this time, so I’m picking up on things I missed last time. I’m interested in seeing where it goes from here.

Did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

