Yesterday I didn’t really play anything, but I’ve been working on putting together a tabletop game for me and my friends to play, set in a futuristic, post-apocalypse, cyberpunk world. I’m using a Heroscape board for the combat system, and taking a lot of cues from Final Fantasy Tactics. Should be pretty fun, but I’ve got a LOT of work to do on it. Hopefully this one comes to fruition, as I’ve made bits and pieces of many table top style games in the past.

I did watch the Cowboy Bebop movie (Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door) yesterday, though. It was good. If you want more Cowboy Bebop(and really, who doesn’t?) watch it. It’s like an extra long episode. The animation is really good too, especially Spike’s hand to hand fight scenes. Watch it sometime after the whole gang gets together, but before Hard Luck Woman. It really just feels like an extra long episode. Check it out.

Did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

