My Demon’s Souls review is now live. You can read the full review from the Review page, or by clicking here.

Also, did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

Here’s the bottom line if you don’t have time to read the full review:

Pros

  • Challenging yet rewarding gameplay.
  • Fantastic atmosphere and level design.
  • Great enemies and bosses.

Cons

  • The confusing Tendency system.
  • The PS2-esque physics, seeming clunky at times.

Final Score: 9.5/10

All that Demon’s Souls is missing to make it a 10/10 is a tiny bit of polish. I think that’s what Dark Souls ends up being, and I wouldn’t be surprised if in the near future Dark Souls found its way to the list of Best Games Ever. Regardless, Demon’s Souls was a great 18 hour adventure for me, and I would recommend it to anyone, provided they can handle a bit of challenge.

