I’m very close to finishing the Elder Scrolls Arena. I have 7 of the 8 pieces of the Staff of Chaos, and I have the area open to get the last piece. I’m so so close! The game gets really difficult and unforgiving, especially when you get closer to the end. If you’re unprepared, the game will absolutely punish you. You need to make sure you can deal with magic and status effects, mainly, as magic will kill you very quickly, and status effects like paralysis and disease will kill you slowly. If you’re not playing a character who can cast the very useful and sometimes broken magic(I’m playing a rogue, for instance), you better make sure you have plenty of enchanted gear or potions to keep you in the fray for extended periods of time. At any rate, wish me luck! Hopefully I have a full review out for it soon!

Did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

