Thanksgiving break is finally upon us, so I’ll have plenty of time for some gaming. Yesterday I made some decent progress in advancing the main story in Daggerfall; previously I was only really doing odd jobs trying to advance my reputation in an effort to unlock potion making, but it takes FOREVER to raise your rank, so I stopped once I could at least buy potions. Daggerfall is neat and huge, but sometimes the randomness of it weighs on you. Sometimes in a good way, especially when you’re not sure what to expect, and sometimes in a bad way when you realize you’re doing the same things over and over again, just in different randomly generated locations. Maybe I’ll talk more about this tomorrow.

Did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

