As you can tell from the review I posted yesterday, I put some serious time into Gauntlet: Slayer Edition. I managed to complete the story on the hardest difficulty, and I made it to floor 50 in endless mode. That means that I’ve completed all of the really hard content and I can do the grindy stuff at my leisure. Yay! That said, the grind will probably take a long, long time to complete, as they all involve killing x amount of enemies with certain skills.

Other than that, I downloaded the Amnesia: Collection on PS4, which includes Amnesia: The Dark Descent, Justine, the add on content for the original game, and Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs. The Dark Descent is one of my favorite games ever, and once I complete that, I can finally put a review up for it on the List of Best Games Ever. Some games are on that list but without a review simply because the last time I played the was so long ago that it wouldn’t be an accurate review; I’d simply be remembering it all from memory, and that does not make for good content, in my opinion.

Also, Final Fantasy XV releases today after many many years of development, and I’ll get that in the mail at some point. I’m not sure if I’ll start it today, but I’m really hoping it’s good. If it’s not, I probably won’t buy another Final Fantasy brand new anymore. This is your last chance, Square Enix!

Did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

 

