Aside from playing Gauntlet’s daily Colosseum, I just played a ton of Rocket League yesterday. I was on fire! I rose up from Challenger III Division IV up to Rising Star Division V (Solo Standard), which is the highest rank I’ve ever achieved as of yet. I was just playing really well, and when I wasn’t playing too terribly well, I was playing smart, which is also important. The new arena added to the competitive playlist is pretty cool too, I’m a big fan. It’s space themed, and shaped like a huge octagon or something. The funky bounces of the ball coming off the walls can make for some really fun play.

The semester is almost over for me, so that means I should be able to play even more games, which is good for me, and good for those of you who frequent Cyberphile. See you on the other side of the weekend!

Did you know that Cyberphile has a Facebook page? Feel free to swing by and get our new posts in your newsfeed.

These “What’cha Doin’?” posts are designed to spark discussion, so feel free to post in the comments what you’ve been playin’, watchin’, or listenin’ to lately.

