I got my new 2TB hard drive in the mail today to upgrade from my default 500 gig for my PS4, so I’ve been backing up my stuff pretty much all day… The backup process itself takes about 5 or 6 hours! Luckily the recovery is only about half as long. At any rate, with the new space available for video capture, I may finally be able to do some Let’s Plays for Cyberphile’s YouTube Channel! Stay tuned!

In the meantime, I’ve been able to read a couple chapters of the Ghost in the Shell manga. I’m a big fan, and it’s neat to see which parts they’ve taken and put to the screen in the various anime adaptations, especially the bits a pieces taken for 2nd Gig. Interestingly though, the main character, “Major” Motoko Kusanagi is almost a completely different character in the manga. In the anime, she’s this cool, collected, strong-willed commander, but in the manga, not only does she start out as a mercenary, but one that is somewhat disrespectful and reminiscent of going through her “teenage rebellion” phase. She can be childish and gets flustered like your typical Tsundere character, not at all like she is in the anime adaptations. Additionally, the members of Section 9 seem to have a sort of disdain for Chief Aramaki instead of the silent respect I’m familiar with in the anime.

