It was a bad weekend to be a For Honor fan. Saturday afternoon (around 3pm, EST) Ubisoft’s For Honor servers went down and stayed down until at least 3am (probably later, but I had gone to bed at that point). At around midnight you could play with bots, but PvP was pretty much down the entire day. Sucks. So I had to find something else to play. I ended up trying out Ninja Senki DX on PS4, one of the free PlayStation Plus titles. And I ended up really liking it!

Ninja Senki DX is like a classic NES or Gameboy classic side scroller, not unlike Mega Man. You’ll jump, double jump, shoot throw ninja stars, and maneuver through 16 stages killing everything in your path all the while collecting coins in mythological Japanese style environments. The princess gets killed by a mysterious white ninja, and it’s up to you to hunt him down and get your revenge. Each stage is populated with a number of Japanese monsters, ghosts and enemy ninja, and the design never failed to keep me interested.

I actually want to do a Let’s Play on Ninja Senki DX, so I’ll talk more about it at a later date and write up a full review on it.

